Victorian Anthologies: Ghosts (Vol 2)


Total Duration: 5hrs 36mins 54s

Total Size: 780.116 MB

Release Date:

Few ghost stories are as chilling as the ones written by Victorian writers. Featuring work by H.G. Wells, Edith Wharton, F.G. Loring and Florence Marryat, this second volume of eight enduring stories, some well-known, others less familiar, transport you to a cosy fireside to hear tales of disembodied voices, haunted objects and unknown entities lurking in the shadows cast by candlelight.

The Red Room by H.G. Wells
Afterward by Edith Wharton
The Tomb of Sarah by F.G. Loring
The Ghost of Charlotte Cray by Florence Marryat
Was It an Illusion? by Amelia B. Edwards
The Doll’s Ghost by F. Marion Crawford
The Story of Clifford House by Anon

Narrator ( Amy Rockson )

Narrator ( Alistair Lock )

Narrator ( Chris Kaye )

Narrator ( Leonora Haig )

Original Music Benedict Edwards
Producer Helen Quigley
Executive Producer Andrew Mark Sewell

Download Now

Support independently made audio drama and audiobooks.

Audio Wave